Wilson County Soil & Water Conservation District

The Wilson County Soil and Water Conservation District encompasses all the land and waters, including incorporated towns within Wilson County. The District is a governmental subdivision of the State of North Carolina, organized to develop plans and programs for the protection and management of the natural resources within its boundaries.

This includes providing technical assistance to land users in the District and establishing an information program on conservation alternatives and activities, thereby promoting the wisest use possible for our soil, water, and related resources.

Soil and Water Board Supervisors

The Wilson District is governed by a non-partisan, five member board of local supervisors. Three of the supervisors are elected at general election, and two are appointed by the State Soil and Water Conservation Commission.

Supervisors receive no pay for their services; however they do receive some travel and subsistence reimbursement from the state for performing their official duties when funds are available.

2018 sw board


(Left to Right)

  • Bryan Lamm, Chairman
  • Gary Scott, Vice Chairman
  • Alan Sharp, Member
  • Carroll Coleman,  Secretary -- Treasurer
  • Adam Gardner, Member